top of page
  • Writer's pictureFreeSpiritedMom

What Makes You Feel Free?

If you are anything like me, things that you are passionate about take a backburner to daily life stuff. The older I get, the more that thought makes me angry. Why is it that way? Why do we allow our passions to take a backseat in our lives? Honestly, there are multiple reasons why this happens to us. I cannot answer the question for you, but for me it is due to the thinking that my needs are not as important as others are and obligations. Well, no more! I want to feel free by enjoying what I love daily!


This New Year, I plan to spend time daily doing something that makes me feel free. Better yet, I plan to do this outside. While I know this sounds good in theory, you may wonder how it is even conceivable on a daily bases. Baby steps. I will pick only one thing that makes me feel free and only challenge myself to spend 15 minutes doing that one thing each day.

One thing + 15 minutes daily = Feeling Free


I started by writing down a list of 12 things that make me feel free. Then I circled the one that I want to focus on in January. Scheduling a time of day to spend the 15 minutes may work for some of you. For me, I am going to plan it out day by day. That is because my days are always different. However, I know without a doubt, that during a period of 24 hours, I can devote 15 minutes for myself, even outside.


My thought is after one month, I will switch to another item on my list. That way in the span of the year, I will take the time to do 12 different things that make me feel free. As for time, I’ll probably keep it the same, knowing that certain days I will be able to devote more time.


Now that I put my heart and personal need out there, who’s with me? Who else wants to spend time daily outside doing something that makes you feel free? It does not have to be big, glamorous ideas. Start small. A few on my list include walking, nature journaling, watercolors, praying, and trying something new. Just pick one thing for now and start on January 1st. By the end of January, you will have spent 7 hours and 45 minutes (or more) outside; doing something that makes you feel free! Did you even spend that much time the entire past year focusing on something that makes you feel free? I’m not sure I did.


Follow me on Instagram and Facebook, as I log my daily feeling free time. Use

#FeelFreeSpirited to keep track of your progress and cheer on others.


Let’s feel free together! Download this FREE January Feel Free Tracker sheet to help you keep track of your progress.


JanuaryFeel Free #FeelFreeSpirited
.png
Download PNG • 697KB

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page